Shane Stevens

Shane Stevens is a singer/songwriter who has written for a variety of country and pop acts, including Sara Evans, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, Kellie Pickler, Ronnie Milsap, Jo Dee Messina, Jordin Sparks, and Hayden Panettiere. He has most recently contributed the song “Nobody” to Selena Gomez’s new album, Revival, as well as Little Mix's “Love Me or Leave Me.”

Born in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, he grew up in a house filled with country, pop, R&B, Christian, and beach music. In 1996, he moved to Nashville with his best friend and co-writer Karyn Rochelle to fulfill his dream of becoming a professional songwriter. Shane signed with Famous Music Publishing in 2001 and with Major Bob Music in 2006. He achieved his first Billboard #1 on the Hot Country Songs chart in 2010 with “American Honey,” performed by Lady Antebellum and co-written with Hillary Lindsey and Cary Barlowe. He went on to win the "Songs I Wish I'd Written" award from Nashville Songwriters Association International, as well as the Millionaire and Most-Performed Country Songs of the Year awards from BMI for this song.

Shane co-wrote 2 songs with Rochelle and country music star Sara Evans for Evans' 2014 album Slow Me Down. He also co-wrote the only original song and title track on Evans’ Christmas album, At Christmas, with Toby Lightman. He then contributed 4 songs to the 2014 Jesse McCartney album In Technicolor, including the second single, “Super Bad.”

He moved to Los Angeles in 2014 to pursue a new direction as a writer, vocal producer, and artist developer in the pop and R&B world. That same year, Shane founded his own publishing and artist development company, Holy Graffiti, LLC, administered by Kobalt Music Publishing. The first act under his development, The Heirs, has been signed to Capitol Records and they released their debut EP, “Ecliptic,” on August 28.

For 2015, Shane has contributed songs to several pop artists, such as “Everlasting Love,” co-written with Victoria Monet and Tommy Brown, on Fifth Harmony’s debut album Reflection; “Paper Doll” for Bea Miller’s album Not An Apology; “Paradise” for Little Boots’ album Working Girl; and At Sunset’s single “Every Little Thing.” Future projects include songs written for Markam, and The Heirs, among others.

2016 is already shaping up to be a successful year for Shane, working on songs for many popular artists, such as the track "Step On Up" from Ariana Grande's album Dangerous Woman. He also worked with Meghan Trainor on the song "Woman Up" from her second album Thank You and Toby Randall's song "Misfits." Two songs off of Martina Stoessel & Jorge Blanco's album Tini, "I Want You" and "Yo Te Amo a Ti," were written by Shane as well. Most recently, Shane worked on what Pop Crush has dubbed the song of the summer “What You Want” by The Heirs. He also co-wrote “Infinite Love” by country star Sara Evans & Chrisley Know’s Best star Todd Chrisley, which was featured on the season 4 finale. 

Discography: Download PDF

Shane Stevens Online: