Congratulations to Our AAM Family on their 2020 Grammy Nominations!

The nominations for the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards were announced this week, which gave nods to several different AAM artists. Not surprisingly, producers Serban Ghenea and John Hanes each received four nominations for mixing work, including Record of the Year (“7 Rings”), Album of the Year (Thank U, Next), and Best Pop Vocal Album (Thank U, Next and Lover). Jason Evigan also received two nominations, for co-writing and producing “Underwater” by Rufus Du Sol, up for Best Dance Recording, and for producing a large portion of Solace by Rufus Du Sol, up for Best Dance/Electronic Album. Finally, GRADES was nominated for production work on Saturn by NAO, which is a contender for Best Urban Contemporary Album.

We also wish to congratulate our clients who contributed to Grammy-nominated projects, including Coffee, Mikey Freedom Heart, Caroline Ailin, Trey Campbell, Infamous, Serban Ghenea, and John Hanes. Coffee co-wrote “Water Me” on Lizzo’s Cuz I Love You (Deluxe), which is up for Album of the Year and Best Urban Contemporary Album. With 8 different nominations, Lizzo is up for the most awards this year. Mikey Freedom Heart is an associated performer on “Fuck It, I Love You” off Lana Del Ray’s Norman F***ing Rockwell!, which is up for Album of the Year, and on two tracks off Taylor Swift’s Lover, which is up for Best Pop Vocal Album. Caroline Ailin and Trey Campbell co-wrote “Gut Feeling” by Ella Mai, which is up for Best R&B Album and Best Engineered Album. Infamous co-wrote and co-produced “Into the Dark,” a track off the Into the Spider-Verse album, which is up for Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media.

Tune in to CBS on January 26, 2020, to see who comes out on top!