Jason Evigan and Serban Ghenea collaborate with the Jonas Brothers on New Album, Happiness Begins

Jason Evigan and Serban Ghenea help the Jonas Brothers make a strong comeback with their new album, Happiness Begins, released on June 7, 2019.

Evigan co-wrote and co-produced the track, “Trust,” and has also received vocal production credit. His work on this track helped create a song that could freely go from reggae to blues and dance-pop, all in three minutes. He also worked with the Jonas Brothers on the song, “Jersey,” featured in the documentary, Chasing Happiness.

While “Jersey” may be missing from the album now, it will be released in the near future, on a soundtrack coming out for the documentary. “We only wrote it a month ago,” Nick Jonas said about the song. “We watched the first cut of the documentary, and one of the lines that stood out to us was when we said, ‘we weren’t supposed to get out of Jersey,” so they jumped back in the studio with Jason Evigan, using this inspiration to craft a new song. Evigan also co-wrote and co-produced on many of Nick Jonas’s past solo projects, and has worked with a wide range of artists, from Demi Lovato to Jason Derulo, and more recently, RUFUS DU SOL.

While Evigan helped with the songwriting and producing, Serban Ghenea is credited with mixing all fourteen songs on Happiness Begins. With 16 GRAMMY nominations, Ghenea is known for mixing chart-toppers, and, Happiness Begins is no exception. “Sucker” debuted at #1 on the Billboard charts, making it the Jonas Brothers’ first ever number one song.

Happiness Begins is available on all streaming platforms, and don’t forget to keep your eye out for “Jersey,” coming soon!