Selena Gomez is Back With Help From Caroline Ailin & Jason Evigan on Rare

Selena Gomez is back and more powerful than ever, with her newly released album Rare, and first LP since 2015’s Revival. This pop singer is using her musical platform to be completely vulnerable with fans about her life. Opening up on tracks about relationships and health related matters is the most relevant direction for the 27 year old singer/songwriter. The album was released on Friday, January 10th, 2020, with the help of AAM’s Caroline Ailin and Jason Evigan. Caroline co-wrote the catchy tracks “Dance Again” and “Let Me Get Me” while Jason Evigan co-wrote and co-produced the shameless track “People You Know”.

According to the Los Angeles Times, Rare is a way to reintroduce Gomez as an artist with distinct sensitives and clear point of view. Co-writers and producers such as Jason Evigan, and Caroline Ailin, among other top tier collaborators such as Justin Tranter, Julia Michaels, and Ian Kirkpatrick, were crucial elements of making this album possible. Evigan has worked on other similar projects such as global hit with Maroon 5’s “Girls Like You” ft. Cardi B, where he produced and co-wrote the track. Caroline Ailin is best known for her writing on “New Rules” by Dua Lipa and has upcoming tracks with Zedd, Ella Mai, and Louis the Child. The success of Rare, is achieved by the perfect mixture of the artists vision and story with the individual style of each esteemed creator. This album is just the beginning for Selena Gomez as she heads into the new decade with her first real and raw introduction of Rare